School Council

A School Council is elected by pupils in the school. Two representatives from each class are elected by their classmates to represent them. Each September elections are held for the positions on the School Council.

The Council representatives hold regular meetings attended by Miss Hall. At these meetings, decisions are taken, and the representatives feed back the information to their classmates. All pupils are encouraged to pass ideas and suggestions to their representatives, thereby sharing in the decision-making process.

The staff believe very strongly that the children should have a voice, and that their views should influence the development of the school. This years School Council are:

    • Year 6: Eddison Birkby & Ruby Alvey
    • Year 5: Frankie Outlaw, Izzy Slater & Sam Kitchen
    • Year 4: Millie Cunliffe & Taylor Harvey
    • Year 3: Aidan Connor & Matilda Couzens
    • Year 2: Eve Sampson & Toby Salt
    • Year 1: Sam Sharp & Ava Edmondson










School Council laying a Poppy wreath at the Harden Cenotaph. 10/11/17